The Mercurial Missive (Soil & Stars Newsletter)
The Soil & Stars Podcast
22. personal power, responsibility & service | Luna Battalia
0:00
-1:22:32

22. personal power, responsibility & service | Luna Battalia

Phew! Fall and spring can feel so busy. I hope that if that is the case for you too, that you are also able to give yourself some spacious moments to just take a breath.

I have a FANTASTIC episode for you to enjoy today - an interview/conversation with a mentor of mine, Luna Battalia.

Luna is a really powerful person. Her presence itself is medicine, and the way she walks her talk and remains curious and humble is something that has stuck with me since I met her in 2016.

🏹 In our conversation, we talk about:

- divorce as initiation (and her recent-ish divorce)

- making space for strong opinions AND nuance and connection

- radical self-responsibility as freedom

- finding the sweet spot between avoidance and indulgence

- the Enneagram as a map

- life purpose as an orientation to values in each moment, not necessarily having a plan

…and much more.

Connect with Luna on her website and Instagram.

If you want more of Luna, she has a ton of free content on her website - interviews on other people’s podcasts, articles, and an archive from the podcast she used to host. Enjoy!

🎧 As always, you can listen here (above) or listen on your favorite podcasting app.

Substack can autogenerate a transcript now, so I tried that out today and for the last episode as well. We’ll see how that goes, it may be strange.

Quick favor:

If you enjoy the show and listen on Spotify, could you give it some stars? I see I only have two(!) ratings - both five stars, which is lovely, thank you - but only two so far! And if you listen on Apple podcasts, could you leave a review? This would mean so much to me and will help the show get found. And tell me when you do because otherwise I might not know. <3

On a personal note,

I didn’t get an episode or a newsletter out last week because my computer was in the shop! It was an interesting experience to just put certain things on pause and not try to madly do everything from my phone or another computer, when I don’t actually know how or know most of my passwords. I have felt so grateful that my computer was fixable and I can just take it to a shop and they’ll fix it, even if it take a while - incredible. And this is coming out on Jupiter day (Thursday) instead of Mercury day (Wednesday) - sometimes in life, we just have to be flexible. I’m happy I get to do this stuff at all and that you are here reading it.


💫1. Get on the waitlist for astrology readings

I’m so excited to do a bunch of readings in the winter. Email me at Soilandstarsart@gmail.com and I’ll get back to you at the end of November/early December to schedule. BUT you can always get the Know Your Chart, Know Your Self Workshop for $25 to learn more about how to look at your own chart, in your own timing.

🎧 2. Listen to the last episode of the podcast: 21. the fascinating complexity of money & coming into maturity | Suzanne Mansell

Alright, that’s it! Happy Jupiter day.😜

5b035e74-323c-46a9-9a9b-6d3cf0e27f37_1600x500.jpeg (1600×500)
0 Comments
The Mercurial Missive (Soil & Stars Newsletter)
The Soil & Stars Podcast
A podcast about living a meaningful life. We'll have conversations about astrology, herbology, creativity, daily living, and any other juicy, sacred/profane, magical/ordinary thing. Hosted by astrologer and renaissance woman Mollie Moorhead.