The Mercurial Missive (Soil & Stars Newsletter)
The Soil & Stars Podcast
🎧 18. Dreams, Divination & Magic in Everyday Life | Kim Fairminer
1×
0:00
-1:04:39

🎧 18. Dreams, Divination & Magic in Everyday Life | Kim Fairminer

There’s a new interview episode for you on the podcast today. I laughed out loud as I was listening to it to make edits, so I know many of you will enjoy it too!

My guest Kim Fairminer is an astrologer and witch in Brisbane, Australia and she has a new book out about divination which I just read and really enjoyed. So, of course I had to chat with her on the podcast.

Kim and I studied horary astrology together at the excellent School of Traditional Astrology and then continued in a chart study group together ever since (which is how I know most of the Australians I know).

If you are interested in dreams, spell work, astrology, the weird trippy-ness of life on Earth, this conversation is right up your alley. Enjoy!

📖 Order Living Witchery: Divination on Amazon

💻 Check out Kim’s other offerings and online community: kimfairminer.com

» listen here on Substack or find the Soil & Stars podcast on your favorite podcasting service. As always, if you like the show, please consider giving it a review and sharing it with a friend. This helps the show get found and I appreciate it so much!


In other news, this is what I have going on:

🌠Beginning Astrology at Southeast Community College

Build a foundational understanding of natal astrology by learning about planets, signs, aspects and houses, as well as some neat history and have fun looking at charts together.

Oct 3-24, 6:00-8:00 pm. Register here (go to ‘continuing education’ and type in ‘Astrology’ in the key word search)

💫A Short Break from Readings

I am working on some stuff behind the scenes and am pretty busy, so any new readings which we haven’t already planned on doing together/have on the books, will be put on hold until December. See you then <3

🌿Wild Roots People’s Clinic

The free herbal clinic where I volunteer, has a beautiful new website and clinic is still happening second Saturdays of every month in Omaha and I’ll be there in October!

AND you can always get the Know Your Chart, Know Your Self Workshop for $25 to learn more about how to look at your own chart, in your own timing.

That’s it for now. Happy Mercury day!

0 Comments
The Mercurial Missive (Soil & Stars Newsletter)
The Soil & Stars Podcast
A podcast about living a meaningful life. We'll have conversations about astrology, herbology, creativity, daily living, and any other juicy, sacred/profane, magical/ordinary thing. Hosted by astrologer and renaissance woman Mollie Moorhead.