The Mercurial Missive (Soil & Stars Newsletter)
The Soil & Stars Podcast
20. for the astrologers & astrology curious | Graham Ibell
0:00
-1:14:14

20. for the astrologers & astrology curious | Graham Ibell

+ an herby gift 🌼

A while back, I posted in an astrology forum asking if anyone was supporting themselves with astrology full time, and if so, could they tell me their story.

Not so I could get business tips but because I need role models.

I don’t know many people at all who are doing this. Nearly everyone has a day job, which is entirely legitimate and inspiring in its own way: It shows you can do both, and also that you can do something kind of whacky like astrology and still pay your bills. But I wanted just some examples of people doing it full time so I could see and understand what that looks like.

There was *one* person who responded who was a full-time astrologer. His name is, you guessed it, Graham Ibell.

Graham was kind enough to have a long chat with me which I loved and was so helpful. His story really blew me away too so all that said, I asked if he would come on the podcast.

We had a wide-ranging conversation about astrology and his life as a practicing astrologer, which I think you’ll love if you are here at least in part for the astrology.

Graham is based in New Zealand near Wellington and does readings for people all over the world via video conferencing.

Check out Graham’s Website

You can listen here on Substack or on your favorite podcast platform. If you enjoy the show, leave a review and tell a friend about it!

I have to have him back on the show sometime just to talk about psychological astrology, what do you think?


In other news…

🌼1. Do you need some Saint John’s wort oil?

This summer I made more than I can use from our stand of Saint John’s wort and I have THREE 4-oz bottles available for sale. $20 each + shipping.

This is my FAVORITE massage oil and I put it on my feet and legs any time they hurt or I pull a muscle. I’ve never found anything that works so well. Because Saint John’s wort only blooms briefly once a year around the summer solstice, it’s a get-it-while-the-gettin’s-good sort of thing. Sometimes before we grew it ourselves, I missed it altogether and sometimes I have more than I need.

I make it with organic olive oil and the Saint John’s wort I grow in a sunny spot in the garden.

Email me to purchase (soilandstarsart@gmail.com). Tell me your name and shipping address and I’ll tell you the final cost. You can pay via Venmo or Paypal.

Saint John's Wort harvest

🎁2. Do you want some okra seeds?

These are not for sale. They are a gift. I’m not in the vegetable seed selling business but I am a gardener who likes to save and swap seeds. Some of our okra got away from us so I let the seeds mature and dry. I’d love to send some to you if you are a fellow okra lover and have a sunny, hot spot to grow it in. Just email me. If you can’t accept a gift, send me some of your saved seeds in exchange. I live in gardening zone 5b (I think.)

💫3. Get on the waitlist for astrology readings

Email me at Soilandstarsart@gmail.com and I’ll get back to you at the end of November/early December to schedule. BUT you can always get the Know Your Chart, Know Your Self Workshop for $25 to learn more about how to look at your own chart, in your own timing.

And finally…

4. Listen to the last episode of the Soil & Stars podcast: 19. for the herbalists & herbal curious | Mo Tortorilla

Take good care, friends. Happy Mercury day.

5b035e74-323c-46a9-9a9b-6d3cf0e27f37_1600x500.jpeg (1600×500)
0 Comments
The Mercurial Missive (Soil & Stars Newsletter)
The Soil & Stars Podcast
A podcast about living a meaningful life. We'll have conversations about astrology, herbology, creativity, daily living, and any other juicy, sacred/profane, magical/ordinary thing. Hosted by astrologer and renaissance woman Mollie Moorhead.