The Mercurial Missive (Soil & Stars Newsletter)
The Soil & Stars Podcast
21. the fascinating complexity of money & coming into maturity | Suzanne Mansell
0:00
-1:26:37

21. the fascinating complexity of money & coming into maturity | Suzanne Mansell

&...what else can you do with a law degree?

I hope this day finds you well and happy and flowing on life’s journey.

I have an interview episode for you today with a great and wise person. I asked my friend Suzy to come on the show to talk about money - even though that's not at all what she's focused on in her life - because she has so much wisdom to share on the subject.

This isn't a 'how-to' kind of thing at all, but you might learn things anyway. It's open, curious and contemplative. Suzy also shares her story of building an unconventional career after getting a law degree but realizing she didn’t want to practice law, and she shares a behind the scenes view into the lives of extremely wealthy people who she has known as clients (and many of us would never see).

Suzy also just launched her beautiful new thing Temple of the Moon, which really we should talk about more deeply soon, but you get a good intro here and towards the end of the show too.

Ever since I have known Suzy, she has wanted to create a healing sanctuary.

The Temple of the Moon is a virtual temple (for now) which is intended as "A place for women to slow down, attune to the cyclical nature of life and discover the murmurs of the Soul". A small group of us have been meeting for six months. I’ve been giving astrological forecasts each month. Now it’s open to the public, and I have a discount code for you too:

Here’s the info to connect with Temple of the Moon

templeofthemoon.love

IG: @templeofthemoon.love

Next virtual New Moon Alchemy circle is Fri Oct 13th. For more info, email hello@templeofthemoon.love OR click here to register.

50% off Discount code for virtual New Moon Alchemy Circles this fall (Oct, Nov, Dec): HARVEST50

books Suzy mentioned in the show: Soul of Money by Lynne Twist, The Art of Money by Bari Tessler, and financial books in general by Suze Orman.

Enjoy!


In other news…

🌼1. Do you need some Saint John’s wort oil?

This summer I made more than I can use from our stand of Saint John’s wort and I have THREE 4-oz bottles available for sale. $20 each + shipping.

This is my FAVORITE massage oil and I put it on my feet and legs any time they hurt or I pull a muscle. I’ve never found anything that works so well. Because Saint John’s wort only blooms briefly once a year around the summer solstice, it’s a get-it-while-the-gettin’s-good sort of thing. Sometimes before we grew it ourselves, I missed it altogether and sometimes I have more than I need.

I make it with organic olive oil and the Saint John’s wort I grow in a sunny spot in the garden.

Email me to purchase (soilandstarsart@gmail.com). Tell me your name and shipping address and I’ll tell you the final cost. You can pay via Venmo or Paypal.

Saint John's Wort harvest

🎁2. Do you want some okra seeds?

These are not for sale. They are a gift. I’m not in the vegetable seed selling business but I am a gardener who likes to save and swap seeds. Some of our okra got away from us so I let the seeds mature and dry. I’d love to send some to you if you are a fellow okra lover and have a sunny, hot spot to grow it in. Just email me. If you can’t accept a gift, send me some of your saved seeds in exchange. I live in gardening zone 5b (I think.)

💫3. Get on the waitlist for astrology readings

Email me at Soilandstarsart@gmail.com and I’ll get back to you at the end of November/early December to schedule. BUT you can always get the Know Your Chart, Know Your Self Workshop for $25 to learn more about how to look at your own chart, in your own timing.

And finally…

4. Listen to the last episode of the Soil & Stars podcast: 20. for the astrologers & astrology curious | Graham Ibell

Alright, that’s it! Happy Mercury day.

5b035e74-323c-46a9-9a9b-6d3cf0e27f37_1600x500.jpeg (1600×500)
0 Comments
The Mercurial Missive (Soil & Stars Newsletter)
The Soil & Stars Podcast
A podcast about living a meaningful life. We'll have conversations about astrology, herbology, creativity, daily living, and any other juicy, sacred/profane, magical/ordinary thing. Hosted by astrologer and renaissance woman Mollie Moorhead.